Get Fit. Get Group Fit.

“Clear your mind and free your soul.”

Those are the words that start off the Tuesday morning yoga group fitness class.

Group Fitness classes are offered multiple times a day, every day of the week. And there is something for everyone. The diverse classes include yoga, pilates, cycle, kickboxing, zumba, and hip hop dancing.

Recently I have been getting in touch with my inner self and working on balance and serenity through yoga.

I never would have thought that I would be interested in yoga, until I took my first class this past spring. I found I actually really enjoyed it, the teacher was super friendly, her passion and expertise for yoga were clearly evident, and she modified the movements for all experience levels.

Now, I never miss a Tuesday morning yoga session and am even looking to expand my yoga experience to some of the afternoon classes that CRI offers.

Yoga may not be your thing, but what about cycle?

There are multiple variations of the cycle classes. Ranging from an hour long or forty-five minute straight cycle session to classes that throw in some yoga or core work as well.

I have tried my hand at each variation of cycle. And trust me, your legs will be burning by the end but you will feel extremely accomplished when you glance down at your pace tracker and find that in just an hour you have cycled between 10 and 20 miles!

But maybe the bike seat just isn’t calling your name. That’s fine because you can test your moves in one of the many dance classes or work on perfecting that six pack of abs.

Though I haven’t taken the Hip Hop Jam class, I have tried Zumba and Awesome Abs. And it’s true, your abs will be awesome by the end! Although I have no dancing ability, Zumba wasn’t a struggle. Everyone there is sweating and having fun, the music is blaring, and the instructor is dancing as well.

These are just a few of the many group fitness classes offered. There is also Kickboxing, Fall Fit Camp, Pilates, Interval Training, Southern Sculpt, Aqua Zumba and Aqua Bootcamp.

So, if you don’t want to workout alone then join in a group fitness class. Go with your friends or make new friends while you’re there!

Hope to see you there!

Namaste

 

Leave a Reply

