A Personal Experience: Aqua Zumba Edition

On Wednesday, October 30, I had the opportunity to participate in the RAC’s weekly aqua Zumba class. I have never taken a Zumba class before and I really wanted to try something new. If you are looking for a class that challenges you physically but still allows you to enjoy your workout then this is the class for you!

I must admit, I was a little skeptical about going in the pool when it is beginning to get cold outside, but I was reassured that the class is in the indoor pool and it is a nice temperature. The water will be a little cold at first, but you will warm up as soon as you get started!

Zumba is a little fast paced but the instructor, Tara, encouraged us to go at our own pace and stressed the importance of focusing on the workout instead of focusing on keeping up with her speed. When I got the hang of it, I began to really “feel the burn” and enjoy myself.

Towards the end of the class, we were able to do a really unique ab work out, which was my favorite part of the class! I had a really good time and a great experience.

Please don’t forget to eat a good meal ahead of time, bring water, and a towel because the RAC doesn’t provide pool towels!

I had a lot of fun, and it’s really not as intimidating as it may seem. I encourage everyone to give it a try. Aqua Zumba is held once a week on Wednesdays at 6 pm. Hope to see you there!

One thought on “A Personal Experience: Aqua Zumba Edition

Leave a Reply

